Shooting Stars.

Last week, I came home a bit late after spending the evening with my family. My husband wasn’t feeling well, so I stopped at the store to pick up soup and juice for him.

On my way home from the store, the weather started to drastically change. It was a pretty clear night, but strong winds came through and pushed the remaining clouds away to reveal a star studded sky.

When I got out of the truck in front of my apartment building, I looked up and saw a shooting star amongst the other stars burning so bright.

In that moment, I found myself smiling up at the sky and thanking God for showing me such beauty. In a city filled with smog and street lights, it can be hard to see the stars most nights… but out in the country or up in the mountains, it is a site you can cherish every day. Growing up on the outskirts of town, I was lucky enough to enjoy that view with my family each day. When I went off to college in a little mountain town, I was again blessed by starry nights.

There were countless times I sat on my bed and gazed out the window for hours… and last week that was all I wanted to do. I wanted to go back in time and stare out that window or sit on the balcony and feel the cool breeze on my face while I counted stars.

Those are the simple moments that I treasure most… because it’s the little things in life that make life worth living.

XO,

Tink 😚

 

Leave a Reply

